Woke up early today inadvertently and just stayed up because my body hates me.
I really need to get up and get coffee, register for classes, finish a vlog and then pack, but when it’s cold I have a difficult time leaving my bed.
Of course, it’s a lot colder in Chico, which is where I’m going today. It’s the first time I’ll be there since graduating so I’m expecting it to be different, but I knew that change would come. It’s like going home after being in college, it doesn’t seem the same and it will never be what it was. What I experienced at Chico was a unique experience because of what classes I had, who was still a student and what my job(s) were like. So many people have graduated, my old job has changed (but the classes I had probably still prevail as they did).
I’m excited to see some familiar faces, be farther from LA and eat delicious food. As I’ve said before, I need a break. I need to be refreshed before going hard again. I need to refocus and I think the only way to do that is through this stepping back of sorts.
I still feel like I have so much to work on, but for now I will burrow into my familiar hovel of books and cheap beer that is Chico.

