I just heard about this challenge and I can’t think of a better excuse to ignore classwork. (I kid) (Kind of).

Here’s my tentative Aficionado (9-12 selections) review list for the year:

(I listed more than I may need because I may not have access to all of these)

Books:

Everybody’s Jane: Austen in the Popular Imagination – Juliette Wells

A Jane Austen Education – William Deresiewicz

Jane Austen’s Guide to Good Manners – Henrietta Webb

All Roads Lead to Austen – Amy Elizabeth Smith

Annotated Pride and Prejudice – Jane Austen

Rude Awakenings of a Jane Austen Addict – Laurie Viera Rigler

Love and Friendship – Jane Austen

Mr. Darcy Takes a Wife – Linda Berdoll

Jane Austen Cookbook – Maggie Black and Dierdre Le Faye

Audio Books:

Northanger Abbey – Blackstone Audio 2007

Pride and Prejudice – Tantor Media 2008

Films:

Mansfield Park – BBC 1983

Pride and Prejudice – BBC 1980

