Yesterday I made the executive decision to get out of the house for the day. I was also itching to be away since the complex was shutting off the water for the day. I don’t like not being able to pee when I want to. I’m also not really working anyway so what’s the point of laying on the sofa all day?

20130606-225208.jpg

So we went to the Getty for the first time! First of all, I still hate tourists. Second, that place is a nightmare to maneuver. And third, I hate school-age children. Aka field trips.

20130606-225235.jpg

The garden was fabulous and worthy of a frolic. I wasn’t a fan of the cafe, and not just because it was over-priced. I notoriously hate veggie burgers because restaurants just do ONE weird thing to them (like add beet tapenade or pickled carrot). The Getty cafe added this different pinto bean thing. It was a spoonful of zesty pintos. I hated it. Also, using iceberg lettuce? C’MON! The sweet potato fries were fab.

20130606-225250.jpg

20130606-225310.jpg

I ended the lunch by spilling ketchup on my linen dress. Typical.

Anyway, we had a fine time but were glad to be going home, away from screaming, running children.

20130606-225324.jpg

